Le Parcq

Up bright and early for a Sunday morning brocante at Le Parcq, whilst recently in France. Brocantes are a great place to pick up vintage finds whilst practicing haggling in French, doing a spot of people watching and immersing yourself in the laid back culture – I’ve yet to visit anywhere else where it’s perfectly acceptable to drink beer and eat croissants in the middle of a field at 10.30 in the morning!

Feeling inspired from my recent street photography course, I went out camera in hand, with the aim of documenting some real life scenes and capturing some of the characters out on the streets. These photos were taken on a Ricoh GR – many shot “from the hip” to attempt to remain inconspicuous as I didn’t think my GCSE French skills extended to photography based confrontations, so where necessary have been edited in Photoshop Elements. LP1LP2LP3LP4LP5LP6LP7LP8

 

Leave a comment